Newbie Testing Votives...

Hello everyone, I wanted to introduce myself..! Name is Bella, and I'm a newbie (3 weeks) Chandler.

I am currently working with Votive Blend 4794, 2.5" LX-10 Pre-tabbedWicks, and Peak's Blackberry Sage, Creme Brulee, and Patchouli! Patchouli!

I must say I did not want to use Wick Pins, or a Heat Gun - so I've been able to successfully & naturally work out the 'wick sinking into the shrinkage issue', as well as the 'pouring a certain way to create a smooth finish, etc'. I still have a lot of testing ahead of me.

I was curious about how many of you actually use Wick Pins? I see how easy they are and it seems to good to be true. lol Another item I was curious about was the Wick Setter for Containers...Or have some of you created your own Wick Setter by using a pen casing? :)

Anyway, I was glad I came upon this board, and I'm excited to continue my candle adventure! After burning so many candles over the years, and my main supplier running out of my favorite votive, I finally decided to make my own and I'm so happy I did!

P.S. Here's a photo (I apologize about the quality) of my first 4 batches: starting from the back (patchouli, blackberry sage, peppermint [EO], and creme brulee. Oh and that's a 6.5oz container I bought to experiment with my first container candle..I will start that when I finish votives! :)

xoxo!

0124111844.jpg

Hi Bella Rose-

I use the wick pins- cant say I have made to many votives as I just started candles a year ago and recently branched into votives

I really like them- I kinda have ADD and forget to check the wax to see when its congealed enough to set the wick so for me they are perfect- I fill and walk away and I have found they are super easy to wick afterward. Another thing that makes it nice is wick testing- if its not working out right away you can pull it out and pretty successfully change it so long as it hasnt burned for to long.