lush bubble bars

Lisasoaps

Can someone describe these to me? I have never tried them before. I am just sitting here wondering what they are like.

Are they hard like a bath bomb or are they softer like playdough?

Do you break a piece off of the 3.5 oz bar or do you use the whole thing? Some of those are really deeply colored, does it dye your water? :confused: Any input would be greatly appreciated THANKS and HAPPY HOLIDAYS

Well, the instructions are to use the whole thing.. but I only ever used 1/4-1/2 of one at a time. They were solid, like a bath bomb.. not doughy. I used "temple of truth" which is white, so it didnt color my bath.

I found a dupe recipe I havent tried yet.. http://www.pvsoap.com/recipe_bubble_bath_drop.htm

because of the large amount of cream of tartar it takes... but I'm going to order some online and try it soon.

I wonder if there is something that could be used in place of cream of tarter , that stuff is very spendy ?

not sure!! I've been hunting for good values on it and the best I could fine was a 5 pound bag for 26.16 from bulkfoods.com... but thats still .32 an ounce. So assuming I make that recipe, its 2.50 for the tartar alone per batch, and it only makes 18oz or 4 bars. Yikes! So.. I dont know whether its worth it to make them or not. Personally, I thought they did basically what my bath bombs do.. minus the salt. So it might be worth trying the recipe without the tartar, and then with it.. and seeing if there is enough difference in the two to decide whether its totally necessary or not

Thank you all for your answer. I have the pvs recipe just never got around to trying it yet. I have a few ideas rolling around in my head, just needed to know the consistancy of these bad boys.

Not only is the cream of tarter a killer for priceing but the slsa is too.

I searched and found cream of tarter. Heres the link

http://www.thevintnervault.com/index.php?category_id=12&p=view_category