Help with Room Sprays

JBaxley

I would like to add room sprays as part of my business. I have read a lot of threads on here about them. My concern is the tile floors getting oily. I sell to a lot of retirement centers and I just can't sell them something that they could slip and fall. Plus if I tell them not to spray in the bathrooms or in a room that has tile because it could get greasy I don't think they will want to buy the product at all.

Has anybody out there found a way to make room sprays that don't have any oily residue? If so would you please share your recipe?

OK I'm really new at this. I looked up 91% alcohol and that is Isopropyl alcohol that you can buy at drugstores correct?

First I would have to buy a FO Modifier. I found one at WSP and it says 4 parts modifier to 1 part FO. I want to make an 8oz bottle so help me out please. How much water, how much alcohol and how much FO with modifier should I use.

So you just use alcohol and FO...are you using oil based oils, I have read they have water based FO don't know where to get them however. What is your recipe for an 8oz bottle? How much alcohol to how much FO? I'm assuming that these won't get moldy or yucky because of the alcohol correct?

I don't use FOs ever. I use EOs. They do not mold or turn yucky. Some EOs stay emulsified in the alcohol, some separate and the bottle must be shaken before each use. The citrus EOs tend to separate. The ratio is up to you...as far as how strongly scented you wish your sprays to be.

I can not advise you on using FOs because I do not use them and have no experience with their behaviors in alcohol or water.