Reed Diffusers/Hope I made right...

Trappeur

I just made up 10 reed diffusers...first time for me.....I just want to check and make sure I did them right.....

I was told to do 3 to 1 - so thats what I did, but if I need more scent in the bottle I can add..

1. I bought the 8oz Just Scent bottles.

2. I did a mixture of 4 1/2 oz diffuser base from Just Scent and added 1 1/2oz of my fragrances which are from Bittercreek.

3. I used 6oz of the formulation for a 8oz bottle. If I didn't add enough scent I have room if you think I should.

4. I ordered the good reeds from Wholesale supplies plus.

and I have 8 reeds per bottle though they came packaged in 10....so should I use the 10 reeds?

This is my first try at making them....I've been scoping prices and boy do they vary.....So I'm marking them for the my shop for 17.99.....Yea? or Nei?????

I do not have them in a box but will do so after I see how they go....I have my label on them and a caution label too and I've wrapped a rustic adornment around the neck of the jar with a sprig of pine cone....I'll take a picture and show you....

I just made a sample for me which will be my sample at the shop with the reeds already set up so when the people come thru the door they can smell them (well, I hope they smell!!!!, )

I just got done making them all...Question...the one sample I just did when I stuck the reeds in bottle, how long do I wait to flip the reeds since it is just new? Tomorrow? Or will it catch up right away or take all day....

These are the scents in the diffuser base.

BC :Hot Apple Pie

BC :Vanilla Bean Supreme

Natural Artisan: Balsam Fir

BC: Autumn Spice

BC: 1/2 Lavender and 1/2 Vanilla Bean

Coal Creek: Cranberry Cobbler

BC: A Northwoods Christmas

BC: I mixed 1/2 and 1/2 of Cowboy Blue and Aspen Glen

BC: Gingerbread

My main concern is that I did 3 to 1 formulation.

I see some do 50/50.......Should I or not...?