Craft Show this weekend

SweetPatoot

not my first, but my first selling lotions. (in my other life I was a jewelry designer, tough gig there....)

I'm excited and nervous....it's at a school in a rather well to do neighborhood, the coordinator told me they used to run a kids carnival at the same time but the crafters couldn't compete, didn't sell much at all, so they switched the carnival to a separate day all together. I've used up everything making lotions, sprays, body gels...I set up on my dining table to get a feel for the layout, and hubby casually meanders by, saying "hmm, I'd probably buy from ya..." gee thanks hun. :D

Sorry to ramble on, just wanted to share my excitement with others who've been there, done that!

wish me luck,

Rebecca

blagh...well that was a disappointment, made about 2x booth fee....relatively slow but steady traffic, but apparently there were at least 4 other shows within 5 miles. I was the only lotion maker, only one soaper, and NO candles whatsoever. I was repeatedly told how professional my table and items looked, and one lady asked me what I was doing at a "rinky dink" show when I should be down the street at the big show. There was NOONE selling lotions at the "big show" which was a two day show. However, I did make some wonderful contacts and met some great people. So, live and learn I suppose.

I am thinking about gambling and paying $100 for a big two day show over Thanksgiving weekend, with over 3000 attending....what the heck, it's really only $50 a day.....

Rebecca