Do you sell your candles?

pgray1229

Yep...sure do! I have a website and I have a few wholesale accouts and i also do craft shows..soon I will try an ad in the local paper..I have been waiting as I have been doing lots of testing..I should be set by spring!

I sell mine for $1 per ounce! HTH! Oh...I make several scents that's why it's taken me years to test and still testing.

Kimmeroo

Do you sell your candles? Yes, I do.

And where? Craft shows, Festivals, Flea Markets, and My House

How much do you charge per oz? I figure out how much it cost me to make the candle x 3. I figure out cost of jar shipping included, wax, wick, FO, dye, label, lid, and my time.

Do you make several of one scent or different scents? I make several scents but then again I have been making and testing candles for over 2 yrs.

I know starting out can be fun and business ideas are running threw your head. But you have come back to reality. Because not only do you have to test each and every single scent that you want to try. Then you have to retest when the season changes to see if you get the same results.

Yes, testing can be time consuming and aggervating. But in the end when you know you have a safe product for your customers it's all worth it.

If you feel the need to sell, get some insurance, and start making Melts (Tarts) they take some testing to but are much safer to make then container candles.

Mindy :)