CBL 129 users...help???

Hi all...I have been playing on and off with this wax for several months. Got wicking down and the scent throw is GREAT, but for the life of me I just can't get a flat top. Any secrets that anyone is willing to share?? I have tried doing two repours and still and uneven top. Tried at a bunch of different temps, but all on the cool side thinking that would minimize shrinkage. recently read a post (by Top, I think) that pouring hotter in small jars sometimes produces a flatter top. Gonna give it a whirl, can't lose at this point!

But any other suggestions would be very much appreciated.

TIA!

Jenn

If that is the container wax that is the wax I started out using it and loved it until about my last 2 orders of it. That was probably about 3 years ago though, but I could not get a flat top, it was ripply looking. When I called them they always said it was my fault, which I wasn't doing anything differently. After reading about one of the additives, don't remember which one, could have been vybar maybe, said if used to much you would get that effect ripply look. So after the last order I gave up on it and went to IGI.

If that is the container wax that is the wax I started out using it and loved it until about my last 2 orders of it. That was probably about 3 years ago though, but I could not get a flat top, it was ripply looking. When I called them they always said it was my fault, which I wasn't doing anything differently. After reading about one of the additives, don't remember which one, could have been vybar maybe, said if used to much you would get that effect ripply look. So after the last order I gave up on it and went to IGI.