Soy problems

I'm new to soy wax, having used paraffin exclusively since startup. I am using Nature Wax C-1 (also tried C-3). No matter what temp I use to pour, I get surface cracks. I've tried every 5 degrees increment from 115 to 170. I use warm jars, and 1 oz of FO.

C-3 was worse.

Any ideas?

I've been using C-3 and I was having a problem with an air pocket next to the wick. I also heated my jars on low in the oven and I poured hot at 180. Always an air pocket. But now the other day I warmed my jars up by my little heater that stays on my workbench. It's on low and I poured hot again at 180. I then moved the jar back near (not too close) my heater and I haven't had a air pocket since. I think maybe because it cures closer to the temperature it was poured. I don't know if that makes any sense but it has worked for me.

What are you talking about when you say surface cracks? I've only had air pockets.

Hope this helps.

Pam

Maybe I'm confusing terminology. What I got was a crater in the surface of the candle, about the size of half a quarter, with 1 side kind of straight, and the other curved. The curved side was sunken down and was sort of hollow.

Ok, just one question on this: I had a situation a few days ago where the sink hole was really deep, and next to the wicks.

I realized that I had heated the wax hotter than normal, usually at 155, and I went up to 170. So, I doubled back and tried to recreate the 155 deg perfection, unfortunately, happened again. So, I poured it a lot cooler, like 115. I also poured close to the wick...just to see what would happen. I think there are sink holes, but hard to tell as they only went down about a half an inch. Now, that I could zap, but they have been burning for a couple of hours, and seem to be burning fine.

If the hole was deeper, as before, what then? I reheated the jars with the sink holes, and guess what...it did it worse. My fear is that there would be a hole, and it wouldn't be visible from the top or sides.