Craft Show/Flea Market Questions

I had a few questions regurding craft shows and flea markets. I am wanting to try a few but have no idea what to start with. Does anyone do outside events? And if so, what type of covering (tent?) do you use? How about a sign? Also any advice on the number of candles to take as well as different scents. I am completely new at this and am just fishing around for some advice. Won't be doing them for awhile, any advice would be helpful.

Thanks! ;)

Hi im new to this board. For the past couple of weeks ive been reading the old posts on the other *candletec board. Now i was directed here to the new board (or new to me) :grin2: .

So anyway, I work the flea markets , i dont sell my candles,ect. down there i have other things i sell BUT there is a candle stand down there and they have there site covered with a grayish tarp and they have been there as long as i have (4yrs) and they have made it through the summers with that tarp. I buy some of mt FO's there

HTH

Hi im new to this board. For the past couple of weeks ive been reading the old posts on the other *candletec board. Now i was directed here to the new board (or new to me) :grin2: .

So anyway, I work the flea markets , i dont sell my candles,ect. down there i have other things i sell BUT there is a candle stand down there and they have there site covered with a grayish tarp and they have been there as long as i have (4yrs) and they have made it through the summers with that tarp. I buy some of mt FO's there and never noticed a melted mess :rolleyes2

HTH

At the top of this section (business) is a sticky thread - description in red - "tips for Craft shows". It has lots of great info...stuff to bring that you didn't think of, how much to bring, how to decide to even do the show.

I personally stay away from flea markets - people are looking for bargains and I don't haggle on price. :wink2: