have I done enough testing

Since I am new at this I just wanted some opinions and just want to make sure I am doing this ok.

I have only one container size I have tested 2 wicks and 2 different soy waxes. I have chosen then one I like the best. Of course I have several fragrances. I have tested about several of my fragrances but not all. BUt I make sure they all smell great from the jar. Is this enough? I want to try and sell some at my next flea marktet. I think I am good just second guessing myself.

Don't take it badly, but if you were anywhere near ready to sell candles, you wouldn't be asking this question. It'll take much longer to gain the knowledge and experience you need to design a good product that contributes to the reputation of candle crafters.

Let's not forget safety. This is a product that's on fire during normal use (duh). If it doesn't work right, people can get hurt or die. Including children, babies and cute animals.

To answer your question more specifically...

-- You need to learn what to look for in testing. There's a lot of discussion about that here on the board if you stick around.

-- You have to test every combination of wax, wick and scent that you plan to offer. That means burning from top to bottom and under various conditions. No way can you ever sell a fragrance that you haven't tested. They all burn differently and throw differently.

-- If your wallet doesn't hurt, you haven't tested enough.

Enjoy and keep at it.

In addition to testing every FO in every container, you should consider retesting each time you start a new case of wax.

I have seen this mentioned before and I am not sure I understand it correctly. Are you recommending that everytime you get a new case of wax, you test one candle with one scent...if it burns correctly, you should be ok?

TIA!

Jane