Another Wickless Question

gingerinarkansas

I know this has been discussed before....for those of you who have store fronts and websites and everyone else too....are wickless selling well or do you anticipate them being big sellers through the holidays? It would be nice to pour something that required simple testing and thought about adding wickless. I use wickless for myself but then, that's me... too lazy to stike a match. Ginger

It is a container candle minus the wick that you use on a warmer. The warmer melts the wax just like the wick would melt a wicked candle. The wax doesn't evaporate so once your scent is gone, you dump it out. I have seen sites that sell scented refresher oils to add once scent is gone... Not sure if it works or just another money maker. Hope that answers your question. Maybe others know more than I have mentioned. I'm still learning too. Ginger

It is a container candle minus the wick that you use on a warmer. The warmer melts the wax just like the wick would melt a wicked candle. The wax doesn't evaporate so once your scent is gone, you dump it out. I have seen sites that sell scented refresher oils to add once scent is gone... Not sure if it works or just another money maker. Hope that answers your question. Maybe others know more than I have mentioned. I'm still learning too. Ginger

Yes it works, it's like, us the candle maker, adding scent to the wax when we make candles. Refresher oils is a great way to still use a wickless candle after the scent has burned up. I suggest to my customers to use the same scent as the candle, any other scent may mix with any scent left in the candle and have a different scent.

• 9 months later...