self extinguishing candle/wick

Hello everyone. I am new to your sight. I was wondering if you all like the idea of a new type of candle/ wick. Meaning a candle that will extinguish a flame every four hours and can be relit. This was developed and designed for crazy, busy people like myself who was constantly leaving the house just to have friends go back and break in to see if I blew out my candle before leaving home. Something had to give. I hired an engineer and got a grant and made and designed a new wick. Not sure what others will think about it. Just hopping to get a little insight from you. thanks much Lisa Keiffer. You could also email me at shipshape626@aol.com. Thanks.

Well I have gone away and come back to this thread for several hours now. I personally don't believe this is possible it might be for the wax and FO you are using but to say that a wick will do all you are saying you would have to have tested in every wax that is being used on the market along with every FO in every wax in every container that a candle maker could possible put a candle in. Then there is the combo of wax we come up with ourselves. Then things will change if you start with the additives.

Honestly there are way to many variables for what you are proposing.

Well I have gone away and come back to this thread for several hours now. I personally don't believe this is possible it might be for the wax and FO you are using but to say that a wick will do all you are saying you would have to have tested in every wax that is being used on the market along with every FO in every wax in every container that a candle maker could possible put a candle in. Then there is the combo of wax we come up with ourselves. Then things will change if you start with the additives.

Honestly there are way to many variables for what you are proposing.

"I hired an engineer and got a grant and made and designed a new wick."

So it looks like she wasted her time and the grant money.