Shrink hole...HELP!!!!!!!!!

Hi,

I am new to candle making and I am experiencing some difficulty with

shrink holes.

I know that with any wax it is going to shrink at least a little but when I do

my candles in glass containers, I pour to fill the shrinkage twice after the first initial pouring and then let them sit many hours.

When they are completely cured and setup I am left with about a half inch deep hole right directly around the wick.

I have seen the shrinkage be the whole top of the candle, but have never seen it as an actual hole.

Am I doing something wrong by what Im being left with?

Is this a paraffin wax or a soy/veg wax? If the latter, pour cool. I wait until the soy wax is starting to develop a slight film on the edges, then pour. It gets rather slushy quickly at this point, but pouring cooler helps eliminate some shrinkage.

Also, sometimes it helps to let the candle cool slowly, such as in a styrofoam ice chest or cooler, or in a box insulated with crumpled newspapers or wrapped in towels or blankets. If they cool down too quickly, sinkholes can develop. HTH

Couldn't hurt usually it's done with pillars but I just poke holes around the wicks in all my candles to clear the air pockets. Let it sit then repour. Some others who do more candles can chirp in :D

Also tap the sides of the jar lightly and try pouring cooler in a preheated mold.

This is a paraffin wax.

Everyone has told me to pour at 190'...