Hurricane Shells

Hello my name is audrey & i'm new to the candle & forum seen....:D but i was just wondering i read the directions for making hurricane shells but i was wondering if anyone has tried these & if so can you make them different colors. nothing dark but light pastels & if you can do they distort the pics? very interested in this thinks it might make a difference in my business.

thanks for any imput, also i do have a website if anyone wants to visit & give me any advise on it :tiptoe: .

thanks again

Audrey (Candle Light Creations)

www.candlelightcreations.net

hi, there are lots of tutorials just use the search feature located above : ) You said to take a look at your website and I did and I will comment on the following phrase you have on your opening page...(I copied and pasted it below) It seems as if you have a run on sentence.It doesn't make sense to me... sorry. "Which would you rather burn? Paraffin or Candle Light Creations Friends don’t let Friends Burn Paraffin Because it just makes good scents!"

I agree with what Top said. MA....there wasn't a place to click to view hurricane candles. Welcome to our board but know that many of us here use paraffin (and soy) and don't feel that we are jeopardizing our customers. If you plan to make hurricane candles, they will be made out of paraffin. Even though you aren't burning them, you will still be using a petroleum product. That would be important to me if I were trying to advertise my business as an Eco friendly one. Donita