Weather and candles....

Remember,...newbie here:yay: ,so please don't attack!:P How much does the outside temp. actually affect the making/ curing/set-up of candles? Will bulk wax stored at cooler temp take longer to melt/ harder to break apart? My hubby is helping me convert a small area (attached to main house; but w/ door directly to outside). Would a space heater help when temps are cool? Sorry to ask so much at once..:embarasse

Remember,...newbie here:yay: ,so please don't attack!:P How much does the outside temp. actually affect the making/ curing/set-up of candles? Will bulk wax stored at cooler temp take longer to melt/ harder to break apart? My hubby is helping me convert a small area (attached to main house; but w/ door directly to outside). Would a space heater help when temps are cool? Sorry to ask so much at once..:embarasse

We never attack newbies LOL.. Wow, are we getting that reputation here??? I only noticed that weather affects my candle making/curing/set-up time if my windows are open all throughout the house. I make them in the kitchen. I am assuming that ones who have a workshed outside would have it worse than those in a kitchen. My apartment is well insulated as well. I am assuming that plays a part as well.

Not sure if I can help more than that..

(((hugs)))

And welcome to the addiction of your life.. CT!!!!!!!

Christina

Went to go get the java fix and forgot to add this:embarasse I did a test burn on a 3 1/2 square pillar (reg. parafin from HobbyLobby) and it burned for just over 10hrs! that was with an off centered wick. Is that an unusual time? I just got my shipment from Aztec and I'm axious to start this weekend on some real test candles. I can feel the "candle itch" starting; but, I'm gonna try and hold out till hubby helps w/ that room. Thanks you guys for all the great sugg. to this point!! :yay: