What's the most effective way to scent a bear?

Like I said once before, I've been out of the loop for a while and now see some beautiful Teddy Bears in the gallery. What's the method most people are using to scent them these days? Infusion or dipping? I tried the dipping and, while I was a rookie at it, I wasn't really happy with the outcome. Any and all suggestions are welcomed.

TIA

Sheryl

I do both.The dipped ones seem to last about 9 months and the ones that I inject only last about 3-4 months then they need a checkup treatment. Most of my customers like the dipped ones.

It takes less time to inject them. I use a needle that I get from my pharmacy. When I am done with them I return them to the pharmacy and they dispose of them too.

Depends on the size of the room as to the scent throw, plus what scent you use.

von691 what kind of wax do you use?

I use 100% soy and now have a votive blend (no paraffin in it) would I want to try this instead. The reason I'm asking is my 100% soy lasts 3-4 months and read once that a lady that uses both paraffin and soy had a better throw and longer lasting bear (scent wise) w/ the paraffin dipped bear. Any advise?

Sheryl another thing w/ injecting is IMO you have to be more careful of using straight FO. Its so strong that it eats through things. I injected a dipped bear that was losing its scent and the FO ended up fading the bow and "eating" at it. Never know what the end user will do w/ it if they don't leave it on a plate then it could ruin furniture, etc. just MO :)

I wasn't using the best bears for the job either so that could have been it too. The reason I asked is that the bears that I've seen on this board don't look like they have wax on them...they're so fluffy and soft looking. They make my feeble attempts look really lame! Thanks for the input everyone!

Sheryl