Melt Points

Over the summer I decided to do an experiment and I am still wondering about it.  Let's preface this by saying that I am still pretty new to candle making and so far have only been working with coconut wax blends.  I was curious about melt points and potentially shipping candles during hot months.  Although I am not looking to immediately sell candles I want to have a good understanding of issues that could come up down the road.  Following my wax research I liked most aspects of coconut wax but the low melt points gave me some concern.  I don't know if this "test" is relevant or not but here it goes...

I used Calwax CCN1 from Swans candle (melt point 126 degrees) and Coconut Brew from Candles and Supplies (melt point 115 degrees).  Following the recommended melting and pouring temps of each, I made 5 samples using each wax and poured approx 2 oz into a small plastic condiment container.  The samples were 1. 100% coconut,  2. 95% coconut and 5% white beeswax,  3. 90% coconut and 10% white beeswax,  4. 85% coconut and 15% white beeswax,  and 5. 80% coconut and 20% white beeswax.  I put all of the little cups into a box and placed in the trunk of my car which was sitting in the sun.  It wasn't the hottest day but it did reach upper 80s outside.  I should have measured the temp in my car but I didn't think of it at the time.  I checked occasionally throughout the day but mostly left the box undisturbed.