Balsalm & Berry AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH

njcurley

Does anyone have a tried and true Balsalm & Berry?  I have now tried Lonestar and Aztec's versions and neither one are acceptable.  With Lonestar's there was absolutely, positively no HT (CT was awesome).  Aztec's was marginally better with HT, but not enough.  I even tried both at 10%!!

I am using Millennium wax with ECO wicks.

11 minutes ago, moonshine said:

It kinda of sounds like CS mistletoe could fit the bill for that Scent 🤷‍♀️

I have never used a balsam and berry before mistletoe has berry and pine and a super thrower in soy 

Oh that Mistletoe and the Merry Mistletoe from Candle Science are LOVELY scents! They're nice in soap too... I personally think the Holly Berry from CS has a "warmer" scent. I'm not sure that is the correct term but it almost has a honey like cast to the scent that just "feels" warm and inviting. Um... one MIGHT even mix Mistletoe and Holly Berry to create a really interesting scent that highlights the lovely qualities of BOTH scents... I'm just say'n... THAT combo MIGHT be REALLY AWESOME IF one were to mix at 60% Holly Berry and 40% Mistletoe... :ph34r:

Oh... but these are candles... Skip it and get the Christmas Hearth from CS and experience TRUE nirvana. (DAMN do I wish CS made Christmas Hearth in a soap safe scent)

Sponiebr: 
Executor of Bad Ideas, Sundry Services, and Professional Whipping Boy. 

• Like 1

Hows the Millennium wax working out for you ? Its so much more expensive that other soys ? Have you been using it for long ? Would you say most scents throw well

in that wax ? I bought a sample bag of their pillar wax for tarts and I don't get much of a CT :( 

• Like 1

Fillmore has a Spruce + Citrus ( I think thats what its called ?) I don't really get a whole lot of citrus , if any. They also carry a mulberry , maybe you can mix 50/50 ??