CS Rosemary

Candybee

I just got a sample of this and it smells wonderful OOB. I like mixing FOs with the same EO. It makes the FO more potent and I end up using less fragrance and save money.

I'm gonna try the Rosemary FO with the EO. But I would also like to add more herbal notes. I am thinking sage EO and basil EO.

I am still new to mixing EOs. Anyone have any suggestions for an 'herbal' garden scent with Rosemary as the top note. Maybe a little bit of lavender EO thrown in; rosemary, sage, basil, lavender? I have to buy the sage and basil first but thought I would ask first what works for those of you that like herbal garden type scent combos.

Edited by Candybee

One of my favorite blends is rosemary, lavender, spearmint and tea tree. I use 1 ounce of rosemary, 3/4 ounce of lavender, 1/2 ounce s.mint and 1/2 ounce of tea tree and I think it's a nice herbal blend. It's floral, but not too much, minty and not too much and the rosemary gives it a warm garden scent.

That sounds like a winner! Thanks for sharing. Unfortunately I can't keep tea tree around as its highly poisonous to my housecats. But I think I think I may try the rosemary, lavender, spearmint, and use sage and or basil. Can you tell I am dying to buy them and try them out!!

I didn't know about tea tree and housecats. I make tea tree soap with a high super fat and use it on my itchy twitchy Pug. I helps heal his Summer skin issues and makes him soft. I do have a cat, but she doesn't get anywhere near the soaps or where I store my essential oils.