How were your Show this week?

This weekend is my biggest festival of the year, I have been doing it for 7 years. It is always very crowded and big money for me. The crowd is about 1/2 of the normal for Saturday. The money is horrible, I am down about $1000.00 from other years. Everyone is complaining, the people next to me every year sell fudge and were down over 1500.00 this year.. The weather was chilly and very windy (in access of 20 MPH) but I have done this show in pouring rain and have done better than what I did yesterday! I hope today is better for sales. Hope you had better sales.

I feel you pain. Sales this year have been down for me from last year. A craft show I did last weekend I have been doing for 6 years and this year the sales were about half. It really sucks!

I am trying out a new farmers market and this weekend I did better than I expected. But I have done several markets and craft shows this year since March and so far most of the the sales were down from last year. More lookers than buyers.

I am seeing a different customer now. Not the looker, or the feeler, or the touch everything on the table customer. But I see a new type that has that look in their eyes like they really want to buy the product but can't afford it. I am seeing this more and more-- these people aren't the same as the lookers and feelers.