Learning necklaces

Scented

• 2 weeks later...

At this point I would take anything lol! I am disappointed in this workbook type of thing I got. I thought it would be more specific about what crimps, clamps, eye pins etc. are used for. Lord I've bought enough hardware, but probably nothing that goes together. I am going to make my own beads. I just don't want to make stuff and suddenly have all these balls and nothing to do with them.

PM your address & I'll send. The mags describe quite a bit. I'm self-taught also so I devoured anything I could. Get your hands on a Silpada Book. (Sorry if anybody sells it) Once you've gotten the crimps & such down, you'll be able to look at the designs & incorporate the beads that you've bought to make your own.

At this point I would take anything lol! I am disappointed in this workbook type of thing I got. I thought it would be more specific about what crimps, clamps, eye pins etc. are used for. Lord I've bought enough hardware, but probably nothing that goes together. I am going to make my own beads. I just don't want to make stuff and suddenly have all these balls and nothing to do with them.

• 2 weeks later...

I will say that the one tool I bought and fell in love with was a pair of pliers that is half-round and helps shape the wire into a loop! I sucked at making a plain, basic loop before but now this pair of pliers actually does most of the hard work for me! :) I wish I could remember what the tool is called! I bought it at Pat Catan's for like $7 and it is worth it's weight in gold to me! I'd like to see a jewelry class too.

LOL! Well I'm going to make my own, but sad thing is I probably spent as much just to get materials lol.

Oh, yeah, jewelry-making is another one of those not-so-cheap hobbies! Even the stuff to make my little polyclay jewelry charms can run into some money!! It's crazy!