Help

:yay:Hey everybody my name is Al I am new to this and would like to start by saying HI. I have two questions today my first one is I am making cinamon bun today with IGI 6006 and would like to know how much brown I should add to get a good color or what other color to try. My other question is I have been getting sink hole with my 9 oz hex jar they are not horrible but I dont want to pour twice. I read that people recomend to use a heating pad. Is that the only way around this?

Hi Al,

Well, I am pretty new at this too, so I'm no expert, but I'll give you my 2 cents worth. :smiley2:

When I don't know how much color I want, or I am blending dyes, I put a little on a white foam plate....that's what I lay my thermometer and wooden spoon on anyway.. it dries very quickly and you can get an idea of how it will look.

When I get sink holes, I have to use a heat gun. At first I used a hair dryer, but from all I read on here and other places, a heat gun works best. I am still having issues with using a heat gun though. It does smooth out the top of the candle, but also makes it more frosty, or sometimes it looks "dried out". My daughter loves the frosty look though.

:yay:Hey everybody my name is Al I am new to this and would like to start by saying HI. I have two questions today my first one is I am making cinamon bun today with IGI 6006 and would like to know how much brown I should add to get a good color or what other color to try. My other question is I have been getting sink hole with my 9 oz hex jar they are not horrible but I dont want to pour twice. I read that people recomend to use a heating pad. Is that the only way around this?
Edited by GailC

Welcome to the forum, almaga1979. :)