Weird question from a newbie

Druin

I have been making wax melts for several months now and while I love making them, I would like to be more creative. I've spent lots of time reading and admiring all of your M&P creations and I think I would like to try M&P. I have read about everything I can get my hands on concerning instructions, ideas, etc.

Now for the weird question :) I really don't want to just melt, color/fragrance, and pour because I already do that with my wax melts and I'm familiar with that process. I know I will need to do that for the first try just to see for myself how the soap behaves, but I would like to try some of the more creative techniques I've seen - which method would you veterans recommend?

I certainly hope this post makes sense!! :) Oh - and this would only be for my personal use... I just want the opportunity to play and be creative :)

Thanks in advance

you can always try adding things to the soap base at first, like different butters and oils to get the right kind of feel you want from your soap

then you can try embeds, soap curls, layering, you will be surprised at what you come up with just by playing with simple methods

Pouring clear soap over colored chunks is fun and makes a pretty bar. You can also make colorful chunks and pour white over them. You can do multi pour bars which can be awesome works of art and challenge your sense of creativity. There really is no limit to what you can do with soap. I get to the point that sometimes I just make a plain, scented bar to use for myself. LOL

Soapymoma

post-331-139458452912_thumb.jpg

post-331-139458452914_thumb.jpg

post-331-139458452915_thumb.jpg

post-331-139458452916_thumb.jpg

There are many M&P recipes here on this forum if you do a search. I used ideas I got here on CT and also bought myself a couple of books on M&P soap making. The books are worth their weight in gold because you get instructions and pictures of some really awesome techniques and soap making ideas.