Aroma Bead help

cestlavielumiere

I am new to making aroma bead products. I have hit a snag: I used 1 oz of FO to 1/2 pound of beads. I placed the mixture in a glass jar and began the lengthy shaking process. however, when it 5 minutes it clumped together like a solid bar. I removed some of the beads thinking I might have filled the quart jar with too much and placed them in another quart jar. I attempted to add more oil and a few more "pinches" of beads and it still did not help. Any suggestions before I take them o ut back and use them as golf balls?

Directions:

If you wish to color your Aroma Beads, you will need

to add 1 or 2 drops of liquid candle dye to your

fragrance oil and swirl it around until it's mixed well.

This was 1 tablespoon of fragrance oil & 2 drops

of red candle dye.

*Note: Food coloring or B&B dye will not work!

Next, scoop out the desired amount of beads.

We used 4 tablespoons of beads for this demo.

Then add the beads to your colored fragrance oil.

Stir the beads around with a stir stick until the liquid

is dispersed evenly.

Then put the lid tightly on the jar and shake!

It can take anywhere from 1 day to over a week for

the beads to completely absorb all of the oil, it will

vary with different fragrances. So keep shaking the

jar every few hours! At first it will seem soupy and

look as if it will not soak up the oil... but be patient!

The oil will eventually soak in! Some fragrances may

take longer than others... for example, the Red Hot

Cinnamon took 1 day to soak in, but the Vanilla took 2

days, and some take over a week. If you run into a

fragrance oil that is not soaking in after a week, try

adding more beads and shake very well. Once the

beads have absorbed all of the oil they will feel dry

to the touch and will not seep or bleed!

Once the oil is absorbed, you are done! Try making a second

color & scent, and layering them! For this photo I used our