What is the biggest batch of soap you've ever made in a day?

Fire and Ice

For me 4# but I've been soaping less than a week! The reason I ask this question is because of reading over at the Dish. I am just floored by the amounts of soap people like Banicoot(aka Pattie Flynn) put out in one day.

They have some big time soapers over there and I'm think we a few over here as well. I respect Everyone because everyone has done more than me! I'm just learning the ropes but I have enthusiasm!

So what your biggest soap day and how much soap did you crank out??????

Fire

My biggest batches so far have been my only two soaps I've done. Those were both 45 oz's. It's freaky going to supply sites and seeing mixing tools that are things that attach to a drill! Or molds and cutters that are big like those things that lift car engines out of cars, they're mounted! LOL

I can do up to 8 4 pound (finished soap) loaves a day too. When I'm busy I will do that 4 days a week, sometimes 5 days a week. I still have to squeeze in all the other stuff I make too and space is even more limited than time! I actually have enough wood already cut to make 12 more molds, but I can't soap that much right now anyway!

Hopefully this summer I will get my soap shop built!

My batches are just over 6 lbs. That's 9.5 pounds of wet soap, 24 bars. I have to lift the pot to pour the soap out for the swirls (I swirl in the mold), and it's pretty heavy. Although I have larger pots, I'm not sure if I'd want to do a bigger batch. 24 bars of one type is a good number for me.

e

I have soaped 5 8# batches in one day before, but that was with all the oils pre weighed for each batch so that made it go quicker. I really don't like doing that much but will when it's required.

Most of the time though I just do a couple 4# batches a day about 5 times a month. So not a whole lot of soaping going on, but not a minimal amount either.