fo's and asthma in kids

Jenn A

I have a 5 yr. old with asthma. I've been making candles for about 2 years. I haven't noticed a problem when I'm mixing or burning, but different kids different reactions. I would just talk to your doctor and see what he thinks.

Thank you both :)

I know someone that has a baby that will 2 in Jan,he's had asthma and been in and out the hospital since he was born.

She just started making candles.He was at the dr yesterday because he was breathing hard.I was just wondering if that may be it.

I know she'll be really disappointed if she has to quit but I'm sure she'll put his health above the candle making for now.

Thanks again,

Jenn A

I would definitely be careful. If you have a detached garage that you could pour in, that would be best. However, it isn't just the pouring, but the test-burning that could aggravate sensitive people. I'd definitely keep an eye on things to make sure your pouring and testing is not adversely affecting him or her. There are many people that are just plain sensitive to scented candles and scents so it is definitely something to make note of.

I would definitely be careful. If you have a detached garage that you could pour in, that would be best. However, it isn't just the pouring, but the test-burning that could aggravate sensitive people. I'd definitely keep an eye on things to make sure your pouring and testing is not adversely affecting him or her. There are many people that are just plain sensitive to scented candles and scents so it is definitely something to make note of.

Thanks.I was telling her that maybe she could go somewhere else and make them but then there's the test burning.

He gets sick really easy anyway.I'de say that she will just put the candles on hold for awhile.I hate that for her but if he can't handle it,he can't handle it!

Jenn A