4627 Comfort Wax Samples

Not sure if anyone sells less than 25 lbs. I got some off of the classifieds. Get ready though~ this wax is MESSY! I don't know if I'll be able to work with it. I about had a panic attack today with it all over my hands. I hear the throw is awesome, so I am giving it a try. Check the classies. :smiley2:

I've been using the Comfort Blend for about 18 months now and have not found it sold in anything less than the 25 lb cube. I am in the process of ordering some more myself. And yes, the hot throw is really good, on most FO's anyway; the cold throw is pretty good too. Yes, it is really sticky, but I have a box of medical gloves (the disposable ones) that I use whenever I am melting. One piece of advice, on this wax, you usually have to wick up with it, at least on most FO's. It is a pain to work with sometimes, but I think you will be pleased with the results!

HTH,

Shari

This wax is really messy, but I second the gloves, and the hot throw is great! The only FO that didn't throw for me was cotton blossom from lonestar. but to be fair, I only tried wicking it once, and I haven't gone back to try again. (sorry, can't remember off hand what wick i have in that one)

I would give up the gloves, but I get the wax stuck under my wedding rings, that let's just say, don't come off very easily anymore. Wish I was the same size as I was 12, but...what are you going to do. So, I gotta wear the gloves cause that wax gets stuck underneath the rings.

As for throwing a FO, I haven't tried the one mentioned, the only one I've really had a hardtime throwing is dreamsicle. Can't get that stuff to throw in the comfort blend at all, and i don't get it. I never have had that problem before. I just gave up on it. (the dreamsicle)

shari