unhappy with GB416

Hello everyone! I've been working with Golden Brands 416 tart wax for approx 8 months now. Overall, I'm not impressed with the looks of these tarts. The firmness is nice, HT and CT seem satisfactory for the most part but the longer this wax cures the uglier it gets. I have some tarts that have been curing for a couple of months that look like a dry, white, powdery mess, they almost look like they are disintegrating. I've heated, added fo, (no dye) and poured this wax at different temps, I've used different fo's from different suppliers and have been told to add a bit of crisco to help with the dryness and I still get the same dry, powdery results. I've contacted different suppliers that sell this wax, (even Jason at GB) and was told that they have never had this type of complaint about this wax before. Is this dryness just the nature of the beast with this wax? Has anyone else experienced similar characteristics of this wax? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! TIA.

Honestly, I've found the same results with several soy waxes. I just do not like soy dyed. Even if I get it to look great when I make things with it, weeks or months later it starts to frost. I don't think GB waxes are the only ones, I think it's the nature of soy. I'm going to start making all my melts/tarts out of palm wax instead, if I'm going to get frosting at least it can be pretty!! JMO.

It's too bad the nature of this beast has to be so ugly. The most important thing with tarts is scent throw. unfortunately, with pure soy, they can have a good scent throw but look ugly at the same time. Being a perfectionist, I need something that smells good and looks half way descent, I'm thinking about tossing the 416 behind me and moving on to something else. If anyone is interested in some GB416 let me know, I've got 43 pounds looking for a new home lol.