Weather wreaking havoc on my candles!?!

Ever since the summer heat began, I can't get make a decent looking candle. I've been using EZsoy with 3% BW for the several months and having pretty good luck with it. Only occasionally, I would get some frost on certain FO's & colors....and I've NEVER had wet spots. I've always heated to 175, poured at 100. Lately, frost appears even in FO's and colors that were always frost free in the past and I've got wet spots galore! It's a nightmare! I tried using Coconut Oil and the results are no different than with BW...so went back to BW.

I decided to take "Pour slushy" seriously...so I poured "slushy" today....("slushy" happened at about 95 degrees). The candles are WORSE! They have flecks of white all throughout the entire candle. Resembles tiny wax flakes that didn't melt. :cry2: I can't believe how much wax, FO and dye I've killed in the past three days and I still don't have a decent looking candle.

What do I do now? Add more BW?...less BW? CHANGE WAX?!?! :naughty: Okay, yes. So, what's a REALLY good, easy to use, one pour, no frost, throws superb (hot and cold), no wet spots, easy to wick wax blend?

TIA

Thanks for responding. Are these two waxes similar in how they perform? In other words, is it just a matter of which one has lower shipping costs or is there a difference in the way they each perform?

Thanks again!!

those are actually soy/paraffin blend waxes. are you trying to stick with soy?

Carrie, I'd like to stick with soy but if it means I'll be battling frost issues every time the weather changes, I can't afford to contiually test every season. I've been waiting for a product called "Frostop" to be re-introduced but I can't wait any more. Not even sure if THAT would resolve all the problems my wax is giving me right now because I have wet spots, too. Is there a magic soy wax blend out there?

kandlekrazy, do you use BW and are you having better luck by eliminating it?

TIA