Customer wants to put their own labels on MY candles?

I have someone asking to sell my candles to them wholesale with just a generic caution label on the bottom and they would add their own label on the front. I have a problem with this! Who's liable for the candle? It's MY candle that I've worked hard to create. Is this client trying to take advantage of me??

I've always said I wouldn't do this, but I'm not sure now what to do. If I could put my website on the bottom caution label and let them label the front, do you think this would be good enough?

Give me your advice!!

I'm just starting out and I have to many sites to take the time to make my own candles but I want to carry them. Now I (my business) does personalized gifts/labels. The supplier of my candles I asked to please add their information to the bottom of the candle. So hopefully they will allow you to do the same. Perhaps you could start making your own caution labels that contains your info on that so you don't have 2 labels, just my 2 cents.

Julia

I do make my own caution labels with my company name and website on them, but they're asking for a generic caution label.

I have also done private labeling, but I usually have created a label for the customer and it still says "hand-poured by SoyGlo Candle Co." right on the front only in smaller lettering.

I suppose if she pulls off my caution label, I will never know about this since they are so far away!!

I do make my own caution labels with my company name and website on them, but they're asking for a generic caution label.

I have also done private labeling, but I usually have created a label for the customer and it still says "hand-poured by SoyGlo Candle Co." right on the front only in smaller lettering.

I suppose if she pulls off my caution label, I will never know about this since they are so far away!!