Riddle me this...

Get the facts out of the way:

I use 100% EZ Soy, no additives, just color and FO. I heat to approx. 180-185 to mix in the color, then add scent at 175. Pour at about 100, or when verrrrry slushy. I've been making candles since we lived in AZ, and here in TX now, so I've poured until 0 humidity to about 90% humidity, now, so I've had some wide experience as for weather.

So I just poured about 5 pounds of candles, colored a darkish blue. They're looking fine so far. Anyway, here's the interesting thing: they're looking fine, slightly frosted, but minimally, now that I've worked it out with the humidity and we've come to sort of a truce.

After I poured the main candles, I had about 6 oz left over, and I needed to pour a test candle to test a new wick. So, I added another 10 oz of flakes, straight from the box, and zapped it in the micro for about 1.5 minutes. It was fairly melted, the flakes were a little resistant, b/c I didn't get it super hot, probably only up to about 130-140. I stirred it very well for a few minutes, and all the flakes melted into the older, darker stuff and came out a lighter blue.

So, here's the thing: the result of this mixture was this incredibly creamy, beautiful, perfect and smooth wax with absolutely NO frosting and seriously, it looked like silk. I mean, I've never seen a more perfect candle anywhere.

HOW can I make this happen on a consistent basis? I'm thinking that the lower melt temp had something to do with it, but then if I try to incorporate FO and dye at 130-140, we all know what happens.