In need of Ideas..

Hey everyone...

I'm Andrea a.k.a Fairy_Light... I'm new to making candles and very interested in learning more about the field. I know some stuff but defanitely not enough to start selling. I'm really wanting to go to the convention in lufkin this September but I can only go if I earn the $70.00 for my mom and I to go "myself". I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on how to go about this without having to sell candles. (I'm just not confident enough to do this yet) I've found a great type of wax for making tarts and am still working on getting my packaging just right. I do scrapbooking, webdesign, bath and body products, I'm great with spreadsheets and making formula's for them. If anyone knows of any places these things might be of use at I'd love any input possible. Thanks everyone in advance for any input.

Hey everyone taking all of the ideas to heart and actually thought up another one that could work in with scrapbooking... Secret Buddy Cards Scrapbook style... here are two pictures of the card I made up the other night. Let me know what you think. Was thinking a specially designed card with 2 sets of tarts would be a cool thing to offer to everyone taking part in the Secret Buddy system. Any input is welcome.

HUGS

SecretBuddyCard1.jpg

SecretBuddyCard1Back.jpg

Crossing my fingers the pictures show up lol