Have any of you ever used...?

Hi All,

I am a newbie and I am glad that I found this forum!! You all have been extremely helpful, so this is why I am asking another question...LOL!!!

Have any of you ever used the aluminum muffin pans or the really small cake pans that you get out of the store to make your candles?

I am looking at many of the molds that have the hearts and different shapes for tarts and they look like the ones that you can get from the store. I haven't seen any of the single ones for tarts but I figure that if I can get the same thing from walmart for cheaper then I will do that!

Please let me know. I guess it probably would be ok if you can put them in the oven. However, will they be easy to come out? I hope I didn't confuse anyone...LOL!

Veronica

I haven't used any molds like that but in the cookware section of walmart they have the silicone bakeware with rose muffins that I use for cinni buns and they have the bunt cakes one also. The rose muffins have six cavity and I pour them and right before they set up real good I take them out and I put in a wick. Or you can wait til they set up and then take a small drill bit and make the wick hole or use a wick pin before they are set up real good. Hope this makes sense.

HTH

Good thing my daughter doesn't come to this site but......

HeHe...I used her brand new 36 tarts tart pan!!! It is non stick and it makes the perfect tarts....Hey she moved, left me to pack up her stuff. So What is a mom to do? I know nothing......:cool: LOL

But I use a lot of non stick cooking items. They work great.

Specially that tart pan....:D

lesson learned...Never trust your belongings to a candle maker...

There are just to many things that make great molds......

LMAO Moonrose! I once told someone we needed kitchen appliances for Xmas so we could turn the stuff into candle equipment. That didn't go over terribly well ;)