Coconut 83 cure time ?

WaxingPoetic

I’m just curious how long you guys prefer to cure your coconut 83 candles for ? I’m very new to this wax, & I haven’t even gotten a chance to pour any yet. I’ve read anywhere from 3 days to a week, as opposed to 2 to 3 weeks for the coco apricot wax. 

Edited by WaxingPoetic

• WaxingPoetic changed the title to Coconut 83 cure time ?
3 minutes ago, TallTayl said:

Tough question given how much coco83 varies in composition from lot to lot. Generally 3-4 days min before lighting.

Thank you so much for replying ! Okay, I’ll likely give it at the very least 5 to 7 days, then. I super appreciate the reply !

• Like 1

Just now, WaxingPoetic said:

Thank you so much for replying ! Okay, I’ll likely give it at the very least 5 to 7 days, then. I super appreciate the reply !

No matter how crappy a coco83 batch is, I find it better to work with than the best of other waxes. It’s like they lace it with phthalates, lol.  

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

3 minutes ago, TallTayl said:

No matter how crappy a coco83 batch is, I find it better to work with than the best of other waxes. It’s like they lace it with phthalates, lol.  

Lol that’s good to know ! I’ve been testing my coco apricot & loving it so far, & I tend to read more raves about coconut 83, so I’m very excited to work with it ! I may wait to pour until next week though, since we have a stretch of 90 degree days coming up here soon 

• Like 1

Eh,  just pour it. It’s pretty forgiving. It tends to be whatever it’s going to be very quickly regardless of temperatures.

I don’t ever use it alone. I either mix with beeswax or palm or soy. Each box is different in what it needs. No matter what the additive I hate to 200 add fragrance and pour.

my

latest coco83 gets cavities/sinkholes even alone with no adds, so it’s far from perfect. 

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, TallTayl said: