katinator6

Hello Everyone!

Hope this introductions finds everyone doing well and having fun. 

My name is Kathy Movsesian. My residence is in Las Cruces New Mexico. Candle making is a new area for me as I grew up in a family of farmers. I figured since I retired that I would find myself something new to enjoy and I believe I have found it. I believe that we can make candles that heal the soul, lift spirits and bring smiles into lives during difficult times. I have two grand daughters that live on the other side of the world and its just my 6 cats (I inherited 3) 2 very loud parrots ( I inherited) and a sweet partner in crime who insist on helping me with this venture. 

I look forward to reading everyone's post and getting input on an area I am by no means an expert on. 

Thank you

Kat 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, katinator6 said:

Hello Everyone!

My name is Kathy Movsesian. My residence is in Las Cruces New Mexico. Candle making is a new area for me as I grew up in a family of farmers. I figured since I retired that I would find myself something new to enjoy and I believe I have found it. I believe that we can make candles that heal the soul, lift spirits and bring smiles into lives during difficult times. I have two grand daughters that live on the other side of the world and its just my 6 cats (I inherited 3) 2 very loud parrots ( I inherited) and a sweet partner in crime who insist on helping me with this venture. 

I look forward to reading everyone's post and getting input on an area I am by no means an expert on. 

Thank you

Kat 

Welcome to you and your crew. 
chandling is rewarding, and equally frustrating 😂

I would not trade what I have learned through candles for anything. Beyond understanding waxes, I learned PATIENCE and PERSISTENCE. 

have fun 🥰

• Like 1

5 hours ago, katinator6 said:

Hello Everyone!

Thank you

Kat 

Hello from South East Texas here!

Good to have you!