Couldn't get HT after multiple testings

Hello candle makers,

I am a newbie and am trying to make Soy wax candles using EO( I know ,many of you won't support) since last 3 months. I got excellent CT but little to none HT.

I cannot use FO because it is not easily available and also due to the family member allergies.

Can someone let me know is it possible to get HT from soy wax using EO (I have used Lavender(No HT), Cedarwood(very mild HT), Jasmine(mild HT)) . I do get some HT when I scrap of some wax from already made candles and burn it in wax warmer. So does this mean , I should go for wax melts rather than a candle.

Thanks.

Some Cedar wood varietals are pretty difficult to burn, let alone get decent Ht.

It is not impossible, just very challenging with soy.many EO need more delicate flames than what soy requires to burn, let alone throw. Lemongrass is pretty easy if you can wick hot enough.

what soy wax and wicks have you tried? Any burn concerns, like large or small flames, soot, etc? 

First of all, soy wax is not easy wax to achieve decent HT even if it is made with easy to use FOs.  I can tell you that as a soy wax candle maker, and I am suspecting main reason for you lack of HT is due to this fact.

It's not that many won't support using EOs in candles.  It is just that it is almost impossible to overcome few big obstacles using it in candles.