Tarts and clamshells no scent on second burn

Candle guy

Is it normal for tarts and clamshells to have hardly any scent at all during the second use? Overall I have had fantastic feedback from various testers. Some testers are leaving their warmers burn all day long and overnight. I am being told that my melts will remain strong for as long as they are warming them. The second use I am hearing the scent is all but diminished. They all have said that they are impressed and mine are much better than Walmart and in competition with Yankee lol. I am just a rookie at these so I have plenty of questions myself before I even consider selling. So again is this normal?

Hey Glory good to hear from you as always. The melts were burning on scentsy warmers and also other bulb warmers. I bought a Glade warmer and the strength of mine will burn off around 5 or 6 hours but it will still cover that room just not the whole first floor once first warmed. I also bought a 25 watt bulb warmer last night to use.

One of my testers is going to use a plug in tonight and let me know how that goes. My fragrance percentage I am currently using is 8%. I am using igi4625 and igi4627.

Are you sure the scent is gone?  Sometime we just don't smell it after a while but someone coming in fresh will smell it.  Some scents do burn off more quickly but I don't think I've had any that I couldn't smell day 2 and mine burn

9-10 hrs straight during day using bulb warmers.   I think I'm immune to most scents anymore so I tend to use others as testers once I know it's safe.  The 40 w bulbs definitely burn it off more quickly.

• Like 1

Kandlekrazy,