ISO Body lotion/cream Recipe

Guest OldGlory

Hi Jessica! You asked for a thicker lotion/cream and that implies that you are currently using something that isn't thick enough. What have you tried? Are you asking for a premade base or do you want to make lotion from scratch?

Hi there! Honestly I use store bought lotion right now but want to rid myself of the cancer in a bottle so wanted to get started making my own. I don't even know what a premade base is....ha! I am totally new at this and don't know alot about this....so looking for something pretty easy to start. I know that my friend makes her own and she gave me a body butter whip stuff or something and it was thicker than any other lotion or cream i have ever used and it was awesome. So basically I'm new and want something easy and thick. Do you have any suggestions or recipes to share? Thanks so much!

Jessica

Cancer in a bottle meaning like the parabens and minerals oils and such. 

So what is a premade lotion base exactly?

Cancer in a bottle? Lol. No. I'd read a few journals by medical pros versus a few scaremongering web sites that copy and paste from one another until what someone wrote once upon a time becomes "true" because of Dr. Google.

BTW- Mineral oil is inert. And loads of different Parabens are found in nature in vegetables we eat daily.

A lremade base is one you get ready to add scent and color (if you choose).

Though it sounds like your friend may have just whipped a few butters and oils with an electric whisk. Be careful with 'raw" and unrefined ingredients since bacteria, fungi, molds and yeasts are all natural (right along with MRSA, staph, snake venom, botulism and a whole lot of deadly natural things,

• Like 4

• 2 weeks later...