Fragrance combo thread?

classiccandle

Does anyone know if there is a thread in this forum where people have shared their fragrance combinations? I would like to start attempting to mix some of my own but would like an idea of where to start.

Is there a favorite supplier(s) for base fragrances or are they like the other oils, hit and miss?

Thanks!

I'm not very good at blending but I would like to be one day. i've blended a few things, not very many though. Maybe you could do a search for blends or blending on here.

Sometimes looking at dessert or cake recipes gives me ideas to blend some bakery scents. That might help a little!

Sorry, I'm not much help :o(

Great links, thanks (smile)

I've been off studying perfumes, notes, mixing etc.. And I've also been looking for a supplier that has a lot of good linear base fo's for mixing... I have noticed that Oregon Trails has a decent selection.. However, from what I can tell they have no sample offers. They offer 2 oz'ers and some of those bases are pretty high (sandlewood etc). Which would be ok if you could be a little assured by reading good reviews but, they dont post reviews! (amazing how I've come to rely on those lol)...So I/ve tried doing forum searches on them. I came up with a few discussions that praised the fo's highly and a few more with customer service complaints.

I'm going to bite the bullet and order at least a couple ( I really want that True Musk lol) I'll make sure to post back on all the fo's/customer service...They really should offer samples and reviews. Bet that would increase business quite a bit....

Edited by Ivy