Passion

tackwill

What do you do when you have lost the passion to make candles? I have a good business, I make good sales doing craft shows and fund raisers. But honestly lately it has just not been any fun. I have been doing this as a business for the past 3 years and making candles for the last 4 1/2 years. What do you do when you have made a great business but just don't enjoy it anymore. My family thinks I'm nuts when I say I'm ready to throw in the towel. How do you know when it is time to walk away or if you are just having a duh moment and everything will be fine when the busy season starts again. Sorry if this doesn't make sense, I quess I'm just thinking out loud. Any advice. Thanks

Take a two week break from in and go where your not around the candles for awhile. You miss it because there is a part in all of us that is creative.

Update your scent list and weed out poor seller. Then explore new scents to replace them!

Remember what it felt like working a regular job with a boos over you telling you what to do and control a possible raise in the future!

Think on those things! I'll bet you can rejuvinate your energy. :rolleyes:

Tough call, Tackwill. ;)

I myself was going through the exact things. I have a really good base business and wholesale accounts all over the country. Which enables me to buy supplies in bulk and save money. My business is totally self supportive.

You would think this would make someone happy. It made me miserable!

If I didn't have a very demanding full time job, it might have been enjoyable.