Aroma bead ornies

britt94any

I’m new to making aroma bead ornaments and I can’t seem to get my scents to stay after I bake them! I feel like they’re strong(ish) in the jar but after I bake them, the scent goes almost completely away. I bake them at 350 for about 7 mins and I’m using beads and fragrances from scentdeals.com (because that’s what a YouTube tutorial had suggested).. any tips/tricks on making these? Or even recommendations on who to order my fragrance oils/ beads from?? 

I have never heard of scent deals.com. Was the YouTube video sponsored by them? I would suspect that you are using inferior materials (lord that sounded snobbish, lol). The quality of the materials you start with really does have a huge impact on your finished product. I highly recommend Bitter Creek or Nature's Garden for aroma bead supplies.

You could also search "aroma beads" in the search box on the main page of the forum, and tons of threads with info about suppliers will pop up for you to look at. 😄

19 hours ago, britt94any said:

I’m new to making aroma bead ornaments and I can’t seem to get my scents to stay after I bake them! I feel like they’re strong(ish) in the jar but after I bake them, the scent goes almost completely away. I bake them at 350 for about 7 mins and I’m using beads and fragrances from scentdeals.com (because that’s what a YouTube tutorial had suggested).. any tips/tricks on making these? Or even recommendations on who to order my fragrance oils/ beads from??