464 / Honey Suckle / Fruit Slices

Grani L here again my friends.

First of all I hope everyone's day is blessed. As for plans tonight, I will be pouring Honey Suckle and Frust Slices into 8 oz tins - 24 total candles, with either a CD 12 or CD 14 wick. The FO's are from Candles and Supplies in PA. They smelled so good in the store, I decided to go ahead and purchase the 2 FO's. I am still learning the FO phase, as far as about 1 oz / Per Pound for the basics, but has anyone used these two FO's and have any suggestions on how much to used or should I just trial and error it? I Poured black cherry last night and did 1 oz for 2 lb. I think I should have only used .7oz because it is soo strong. I could smell them down the hallway this morning when I woke up. But if anyone has any info on these types of FO's, and or wick sizes, please let me know. I greatly appreaciate your responses!!

Grani L

We used to carry Honeysuckle from C&S. I remember an outside show that we did - the bees were buzzing all over the Honeysuckle votives!! lol We use IGI4630 and had luck with the LX10's, I believe, double-wicked in our 10 oz jars. We never tested it in the tins, so I am no help there - sorry.

Grani L here again my friends.