IGI 6006 parasoy

Hello,

I was thinking of trying a parasoy blend and was going to order the IGI 6006 from Candlescience. I was hoping someone could tell me what the ratio is on this? Is it 70/30 or 80/20? (couldn't seem to find on the website)

Would you recommend adding any of the following soy waxes to enhance the 6006 performance? Golden Wax 464, Ecosoya CB-135, or Cargill C3 Naturewax.

I am new to this and have only tried these three soy waxes. I have ended up with frosting, wet spots, craters, and sink holes and after test burning some of my Ecosoya candles, when the wax rehardens it looks funky, like moldish (if that makes any sense?). I tried a 70/30 blend of Cargil C3 and GW 464 which actually came out fairly good - barely any frosting, smooth creamy top, burned fairly well, great cold throw (not the greatest hot throw... but not awful) and after testburning some rehardened quite smooth again (that was exciting!)

However, I still feel the need to at least TRY a parasoy blend because I do want a really good hot throw too - but also that smooth creamy soy appearance.

Anyy suggestions will be helpful! Thanks!!

p.s. I am using standard apothecary jars 5oz (2.4" diam) and 16oz (4" diam) jars - wick suggestions would be soooo very helpful!!!!

TIA!!! :)

Golden Wax 464, Ecosoya CB-135, or Cargill C3 Naturewax.

464 and C3 are relatively similar, but 135 is not. It takes time and learning successful techniques and procedures to work successfully with soy waxes in general. C3 and 464 are not exceptions. "Wet spots" are caused more by environmental conditions than the waxes themselves."Frosting" is a fact of life when using a polymorphic wax (a substance which can change its physical structure). "Hot throw" is dependent on the entire candle system - the wax, the FO used and amount, the temperature at which it is added, the container shape/size and the wick type/size.