Clarus Waxes

Hi Everyone

I am anxiously awaiting my Clarus 3078, 3020 and 3022 samples. Does anyone use these waxes? If so what are your thoughts and what size containers are using? I am looking to use one or two of these waxes in status jars....3" wide.

For J50 users have you tried the 3078 and if so how was it compared to J50? I think the J50 changed to mush since when IGI took it over and I have not been happy with it since.

Thanks!

I have been using the 3022 (70/30 soy) for several years now. I currently use 16 and 8 oz salsa jars and some specialty containers with cd wicking. My favorite quality of this wax is that it normally doesn't require cure time. It adheres extremely well to the container walls and is easy to wick in most containers. I tried other blends but came back to this wax due to its reliability in quality and overall appearance. At this point in time, all waxes are about the same in price but even still it is worth the extra to be able to depend of your wax. HTH.

Steve

Chuck (Steve :)), I'm certain you mean 70 paraffin/30 soy for the Clarus 3022. Isn't that real close to IGI 6006? Have you compared the two? I have the sample 3022, but haven't had time to mess with it. I also have the sample 3020 which is 70 soy/30 paraffin. Do you know of hand who carries the 3020? Thanks

Edited by IwantItgreen

I tried the 3020 in a container and it threw really well with one FO. Got all excited, thinking I had found THE right container wax, but I was wrong. Tried with different FOs and the throw wasn't impressive at all, the hot throw left me cold, lol

I have requested a sample of the 3022 but haven't received it yet.