GB 464 No HT but great CT what is wrong?

Hi everyone! I am new to candle making and this forum and as others I am about to pull my hair out! I started with EcoSoya CB advanced and the candles looked great but the scent throw was pretty weak. I tried GB 464 and the candles don't look so great but the CT was much better, but not much better with the HT . I used some peoples advice and added CO. I just test burned 2 candles 1 CB advanced and 1 464. Though the CT is amazing on both candles the HT is non-existant :mad:

Here is what I did please tell me what I've done wrong (I'm only concerend with the 464 now since I've decided it's the wax that I want to use--I'm giving them as Christmas presents and I don't want to give people candles that just smell like burning wax!)

melted 1 lb of 464 to 185 with 1 tsp of CO

added 1 salmon dye chip from CS

added 1 oz grapefruit mangostein FO from CS

removed from heat and stirred gently for 2 mins

placed my 8oz mason jars in the oven set at 150 (for about 10 mins)

removed jars a few minutes prior to pouring

poured wax at 150 (I have tried all different pour temps and this gave the smoothest tops)

I am using ECO 14 wics trimmed to 1/4"

The smelled wonderfully strong while curing. I let them cure for 1 week.