forgot to add oil

Bevvy

I have just made my second CP soap and I forgot to add the Hemp Seed Oil. Does anybody know if this will be a useless soap, or will it still work??

The ingredients are:200g Coconut Oil

400g Olive Oil

200g Palm Oil

50g HEMP SEED OIL

120g Lye

300g Water

15ml F.O

Thanks

All you have to do is rebatch it. Use the oven boil bag method, it is the easiest and doesn't dry out like in the crock pot. When the soap is melted add the left out oil to it. Squish it around really well to mix it.

When it is ready, clip the tip of the oven bag when it is all melted and squeeze it into the mold.

It takes a little longer to get hard after rebatching but the batches I have done this to feel really nice on your skin in a couple months.

If you don't know how to do the oven bag method let me know I'll explain it to you.

Yes please Jeana. I am new to this so I'm not sure about rebatching. Can i leave it for a couple of days or do i need to do it right away??

I'm an Aussie and the only oven bag I can think of is plastic and it is used to cook chickens in to stop the splatter of oil does this sound like the bag you use?

Thanks for everyone's help

It sounds like you are talking about the same oven roasting bags I am. You get them at the super market.

Well start out boiling some water in a deeper type of pot like a stock pot. Have it about half full. You want it to have a lid too.