lip balm ingredients on label

Rae

Okay....I am new to the B&B and need help on lip balm labels.

I love WSP lip balm for sticks, but their ingredients are so long to fit on the label. Therefore, I used 2 different recipes, not using their base, and they are okay but not as great as WSP base.

Here are the ingredients from their website:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil (and) Cetyl Stearyl Alcohol (and) Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (and) Beeswax (and) Hydrogenated Castor Oil (and) Glycine Soja (Soybean) Lipids (and) Lauryl Laurate (and) Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (and) Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax

So, don't use the botanical names and just the "Caster Seed Oil", etc, etc?

TIA!

Rae

I'm making the switch to labeling everything I have with their proper INCI labels. I'd recommend you keep the same format you got from WSP just to be on the safe side.

However, I've seen some products labeled where you can find ingredient listing on a website. I think it's better to have it on the actual product, but if you're worried about length, then maybe the website would be an option in this case?

Here is the reply from BB about not putting "EO" or "FO" on the labels of what I ordered. I did mention to them that I thought FDA required them to list what the product was, ie "FO" or "EO".

Rae

Thanks for checking in! I'm so sorry that there was some

confusion on the labels of your Essential Oils! All of our Essential Oils

and Fragrance Oils are poured to order and as far as we know the FDA doesn’t

require us to label our bottles with the distillation methods, etc. since we

are not in a retail setting (and because we list that information on the website).

The labels are typed up and printed off by the same people who pour the

Essential Oils and if there have been a lot of orders they aren’t always

as careful as they should be and they might leave off some of that information

from the labels. We’ll definitely talk to them about that to make