Mail problems???

bells4shells

Not sure if this is the right area, but I recently ordered from a company I've never done business with before. It has since been about two weeks since my order was 'shipped' and I've been given a tracking link to check on, but it's been saying processed in the city I ordered from since I got this email.

Now, I know there has been some bad weather in different parts of the country, but I really don't know what to think of this. The contact from this company has assured me that the order indeed went out and it's being sent by priority. I've contacted my postal office to see if they had any information for me and the man I spoke with said it was really odd that I haven't gotten my item yet. He was also quick to say that while Priority is not guaranteed, they have a 98% on time shipment rate...

Has anyone else been having problems with on time shipments? If so, what service are you using? This is getting beyond frustrating.

I have I order some stuff from Texas and it took over two weeks to get here after a week I contacted the seller to let them know it was late the assured me it was sent. I kept waiting and waiting it finally showed up.

Just remember if you payed by paypal do not wait to long before doing something about it.

Yeah, I think my stuff might be going through TX. I ordered from AZ. Was your package priority also? I talked to one of the postal workers and he just couldn't understand why it would take that long... and he told me from what he could see, it says picked up, but it doesn't mean anything. Anyone could have picked it up... real assuring isn't it?