Not a rant--But?

Hello all: well after many months of taking a break from candlemaking, I'm ready to start up again, SO, like everyone here, I know the price of wax has increased, but I've decided to switch from J223 to something else! More testing, I know, but since I'm a hobbyist, I won't really mind the delay in that, BUT has anyone seen the price of J223 at Alabaster? I thought I'd check them out since they're close to me shipping wise, but I'll be darned if I'm going to pay $105.00 for a case of wax on top of shipping.

So, I ended up with a case of Cal-Soy that I'll start working with and at a much cheaper price:cheesy2:

Hello all: well after many months of taking a break from candlemaking, I'm ready to start up again, SO, like everyone here, I know the price of wax has increased, but I've decided to switch from J223 to something else! More testing, I know, but since I'm a hobbyist, I won't really mind the delay in that, BUT has anyone seen the price of J223 at Alabaster? I thought I'd check them out since they're close to me shipping wise, but I'll be darned if I'm going to pay $105.00 for a case of wax on top of shipping.

So, I ended up with a case of Cal-Soy that I'll start working with and at a much cheaper price:cheesy2:

How did you end up with a case of Cal-Soy at a much better price? I have placed a called with Calwax today (have not heard back yet), but the last time I checked with them (the manufacturer) the price was up to $157.00 a case! My supplier will not stock it anymore because of this.

How did you end up with a case of Cal-Soy at a much better price? I have placed a called with Calwax today (have not heard back yet), but the last time I checked with them (the manufacturer) the price was up to $157.00 a case! My supplier will not stock it anymore because of this.