testing 415-what to look for?

I'm testing 415. I started a while back and got sidetrack but now I'm trying again. I'm new to 415, well, new to pure soy in general. I'm trying eco's and cd's. I know it needs to cure.

What I'm curious about with soy is what do I need to watch for besides the standard stuff? I've read things about soy "growing"???

I'm not using color so I'm assuming I don't need to worry about fading or discoloring. I hope?

Are there any issues that would develope later? Should I keep them on the shelf for a while for any reason? I know soy has a reputation for being kind of unpredictable. I'm open to any thoughts or suggestions. TIA! :)

hey Hillary,

The board is here for us to learn so no problem about your questions :) The search features are sometimes a pain to have to filter threw a million things to and never really find an answer to your exact question. Im sure you tried to search first.

Ive used 415 for several years and have loved it. Only a few fragrances have I had it "grow" On me, so alot depends on the the fragrance. But I have several candles I made 3-4 years ago that look perfect and smell so strong till this day.

Most of the fragrances I used threw in 24 hours. Im not one to wait 2 weeks for a candle to cure.

In MY testing if your not using coloring , the thing you need to find is what is the right temp in your working conditions to pour at to get smooth tops.. Slushy was the best for me.

All candles have tweaks and testing that has to be figured out, but the 415 seemed pretty simple to use. Just finding the right wick is about the only headache..lol Hope I helped ya. Good Luck!!

I'm testing 415. I started a while back and got sidetrack but now I'm trying again. I'm new to 415, well, new to pure soy in general. I'm trying eco's and cd's. I know it needs to cure.

What I'm curious about with soy is what do I need to watch for besides the standard stuff? I've read things about soy "growing"???